If you delete a remote folder in SVN accidentally it gets tricky to restore it back. This can happen by commiting an unwanted deletion. So, basically, what you have to do is:
- Create a working copy of the deleted folder’s parent. You can use -N parameter that indicates “No checkout”. This will prevent from actually downloading any code. Run:
svn co -N SVN_PARENT_URL .
- Get a copy of the deleted folder from the revision before the deletion. Run:
svn copy SVN_PARENT_URL/DELETED_FOLDER_NAME@REV DELETED_FOLDER_NAME
- Commit to HEAD. This will actually commit a new revision with the contents of the revision before the deletion. Therefore restoring the “original” folder. Run:
svn commit -m “Restoring” DELETED_FOLDER_NAME